Dredging my mind for sedimentary memories

yellowpink

Sedimentary Memories by Mayank Chhaya

I have zero obligation to write this blog. None whatsoever. And yet on rare days when nothing is written until 9 in the morning, like today for instance, I begin to feel a strange restlessness. I start dredging my mind for sedimentary memories of some anecdote. When that fails one just engages in some random rumination.

Since 5 a.m. I have been staring at the candle flame rising out of a tiny reservoir of molten wax.I dunked a used matchstick in the molten wax in the hope that it might create a tiny piece of experimental art. It did not. That’s when I thought I might as well paint. The result is the painting you see above. That’s all for today.

About chutiumsulfate

South Asians can infer from my name what I am. View all posts by chutiumsulfate

Leave a Reply

